Heatmor stoves


Heatmor stoves

Username: heatmor
URL: http://www.heatmor.com/
Category: Boiler sites
Member Since: 2006-04-01
Average Rating: 3 / 5
Number of Ratings: 82
Rate and Review This Site
Show All Reviews

3/5

Reviews


2012-03-10 18:52:00
I am in central MN, in my fourth winter with a Heatmor 200, heating my home (rambler / walkout basement), hot water and my shop out back (2100 sq ft) It has done a really good job. The only problem I have had is the blower bearings went out last year. I put in a new motor & no problems. I keep a spare on hand as well. I get most of my wood from a friend who is a tree cutter. He keeps the nice stuff, I use the rest. I have a big splitter on the skidsteer so I can split BIG stuff, like 3 feet or more diameter. I only lift the wood one time by hand, to put it into the stove. My wife loves the even heat...and the hot water. I turn off the breaker on the water heater all winter! As propane continues to rise, this thing is saving me more and more. (I am 63 yrs old.)
I am glad we purchased it. I would do it again.

2012-01-04 21:09:44
I have owned a heatmor 100 for 6 years and have yet to do anything to it. It paid for it self in 2 years just in savings of not buying propane anymore. I love it and am very satisfied

2011-12-01 15:07:41
we bought a heatmore 1 year ago,burnt 35 cords of wood,thankful we had access to the wood.otherwise besides the 9.000 dollars we spent for the furnace ,we would be bankrupt! Just installed a new oil furnace and a new yorker wood furnace in our basement and we love it and i shall be warm ..the heatmore is now for sale 6.000 and 50 feet of pex pipe goes with it !!!!!

2011-09-28 17:04:10
Most issues that people have with their units seem to be from not truely understanding how to burn wood. Allowing people to post negative comments about a product due to their ignorance is poor advertisement for any company. What if a bunch of ignorant people started a website with reviews of your website?

2010-02-28 09:36:27
I have had my Heatmor for 10 years and only replaced on thing on it.I buy a trialex of wood every year and it lasts all winter.I fill it once a day and I live in the northern mts. of Pa.I love this woodstove and it is the best investment i ever made for my home.Oh yeah and my gas bill runs about 25 to 30 a month.I heat my water tank with gas.

2009-10-01 09:25:34
the service that i had form the deeler suck i had to do every this my self he was soposl to set every thing up for me but never do he gave me picture to look at and said have fun that maybe why he not the deeler anymore can't get no part for it look on the web page no part for you got to run all over the place to find some what kind of service is that

2008-11-30 10:06:34
I have owned a Heatmor 400 for two and a half years. My experience also is constant repair on items not covered by warranty. First my door did not seal properly. They gave me one from a stove that had to be replaced entirely and it also did not seal properly. They put on a new seal. Still not a solution. After many months and much haggling I got a new door, just in time for an aquastat to go bad, then a relay and most recently the back blower went out. Also, my wood is not free and at about $125 a cord I'm spending around $500 a month.

2008-11-17 18:48:37
sorry heatmor sucks I have had mine for 4yrs now and one problem after another I should have gone with one of the higher end companys that might have actually done something for the customer. If you want to keep forking out money because the parts that keep going are ones that don't fall in their warrenty then get one.

2007-01-17 13:24:12
I installed a model 200 in December of 05 and love it. You can not put a price of no flame in the house. My brother and a friend have now installed 200's and they love them. I will be installing a 200 for another friend next month.

2006-11-19 17:53:03
We purchased a Heatmor 200c this past summer. Now installed, it truly is amazing. We were very worried about smoke, having seen a number of other makes in operation, bu this unit's firebrick-lined furnace that completely air tight really burns all types of wood completely -- with almost no visible plume. Stack opacity is consistently zero -- except during the first 30 seconds after the blower cycles on -- and then opacity is rarely more than a 20 rating - based on Method 9 Opacity viewing.

I am very satisfied with the unit.

I will state that the overall price - including installation costs - was considerably higher than we had planned.

2006-06-03 04:26:30
Hey 2006-04-20 once again you just show how stupid you really are

2006-04-20 06:55:30
I do not own this unit, but based on the website information, this unit has some chance of giving a clean burn since the firebox is lined with firebrick.




Stats


Daily Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 1.7 2.8
Today 0 0 0 0 2 3
Yesterday 0 0 0 0 1 2
November 22 0 0 0 0 2 4
November 21 0 0 0 0 2 3
November 20 0 0 0 0 2 3
November 19 0 0 0 0 2 4
November 18 0 0 0 0 1 2
November 17 0 0 0 0 4 6
November 16 0 0 0 0 0 0
November 15 0 0 0 0 1 1
Highest 1 2 0 0 26 27

Weekly Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 7.9 18.1
This Week 0 0 0 0 9 15
Last Week 0 0 0 0 9 25
Week 45 0 0 0 0 5 8
Week 44 0 0 0 0 13 21
Week 43 0 0 0 0 7 20
Week 42 0 0 0 0 6 33
Week 41 0 0 0 0 16 37
Week 40 0 0 0 0 11 19
Week 39 0 0 0 0 2 2
Week 38 0 0 0 0 1 1
Highest 1 2 0 0 114 124

Monthly Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 30.4 53.5
This Month 0 0 0 0 31 63
Last Month 0 0 0 0 45 115
September 17 0 0 0 0 18 30
August 17 0 0 0 0 28 50
July 17 0 0 0 0 53 108
June 17 0 0 0 0 29 36
May 17 0 0 0 0 24 39
April 17 0 0 0 0 28 30
March 17 0 0 0 0 32 40
February 17 0 0 0 0 16 24
Highest 1 2 0 0 262 281

Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Overall 1 2 0 0 4,261 4,728